Lincoln Branch win Branch of the Year
Branch News
October 30, 2015

Lincoln win big at the annual MKM Branch Directors Meeting

Our Lincoln branch scooped the coveted ‘Branch of the Year’ award at this year’s MKM Branch Directors Meeting on Tuesday 20th October 2015.

Held every year at Rudding Park in Harrogate, the meeting brings together directors and representatives from across the 42-strong MKM branch network for a day of presentation, discussion and recognition.

David Kilburn, Executive Chairman explained the choice “It’s always difficult deciding who should win as every year the branches surpass themselves. However, Ian and the team at Lincoln on this occasion were a real stand-out.”

“Aside from their excellent financial performance, the branch has excellent staff development opportunities, the planning and design of their soon-to-launch Kitchen & Bathroom showroom is fantastic and their involvement in the community has been great.”

Ian Kirby is the Director behind our Lincoln branch and is also a finalist for ‘Branch Director of the Year’ at this year’s Builders’ Merchant Awards.

He puts success down to the team: “We have fantastic people working for us, with many years of experience in Builders Merchanting. They continue to go the extra mile for our wonderful customers and fully deserve the award for all the hard work they’ve put in.”

Always looking to the future, Ian finished by saying “We’re eager for success and want to be the number one merchant in the Lincoln area.”

The award for ‘Most Improved Branch’ – was won by our York branch. Directors Vicky Carrington and Graham Bingham had this to say: “We’ve worked hard to increase our stock take trading and increasing our product range to include kitchens and plumbing.”

“A huge thanks to all the York staff for their efforts this year. Their motivation and customer service skills are the ultimate reason for this award – which is a great achievement for us. Additional thanks must go to the Central Support team for their continual guidance.”


MKM Branch of the Year: Previous winners

2014 | King’s Lynn

2013 | Hull

2012 | Perth

2011 | Alnwick

2010 | Peterlee

2009 | Driffield

2008 | Anlaby